The Deanery High School

The Deanery High School formed part of the North West Private Finance batch, which reached financial close in March 2015. The batch includes a total of 12 schools in Chester, Wigan, Manchester, Stockport, Merseyside, Halton and Blackpool. Across the programme, where possible, each new school will be built on land within the existing school boundary allowing the school to remain operational during construction of the new buildings. Once complete, the school will move into the new teaching facilities while the old buildings are demolished and external landscaping works are completed. Modern classroom lighting will create flexible learning spaces for the students.